On the Other Side

tumblr_krorh7jIAl1qzcdv7o1_500

In darkness

I see your struggle

No need for my eyes to see

what my heart feels

It exists in every shattered dream

Behind false promises

I feel your pain

No need for my ears to hear

what my soul knows

It exists in every strangled sob

 

Within clenched fists

I understand your battle

No need for my hands to feel

what my consciousness remembers

It exists in every tender bruise

 

No need to explain

My eyes could not see the awesome dawn of a new day

My ears could not hear the sweet sound of laughter

My hands did not feel the gentleness of another’s touch

But now they do

 

Find the light just beginning to glimmer

Believe in your voice that’s urging you ahead

Open your heart that will begin to heal

Put this behind you and lock it away

And join me on the other side

Thank you for your comments.

