On the Brink

Today’s writing prompt is a ten minute free write. I was feeling stuck,  so I asked my husband to give me a phrase. He answered, “Nothing in my head but confusion.” This is what came from his phrase.
A little background…we’ve been tossing the idea of going into business together. Just a little catering business, but our minds have been consumed with choices and implications of choices.

itookachance

Nothing in my head but confusion

Which way to turn

With so many choices

Each beckoning me to give power

to words that mean nothing without action

 

Nothing in my heart but distraction

Which way to feel

With so many choices

Each calling me to commit

to futures that mean nothing without solid plans

 

Nothing in my soul but turbulence

Which way to live

With so many choices

Each enticing me to make that leap

to a life that could be so much more

 

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/ready-set-done-5/

3 thoughts on “On the Brink

Thank you for your comments.

