Pure Gold

picture-quote-success-happiness

 

Success is measured by the warm smiles

that greet me

and true friends

that meet me

They brighten my every day

It’s their kindness

that completes me

 

It’s in the accomplishments

my child gains

and the victories

my family attains

Value is attributed

to each proud moment

my student sustains

 

It’s in the moments I offer all that I am

Without expectation

Putting forth my best intention

Without fear of retaliation

When I am true to myself

While exploring another’s Truth

In celebration

 

If I can make it there, I can make it anywhere…

If truth be told

Anywhere is Everywhere

If I may be bold

Everywhere is Here

In this world I embrace

It’s pure gold

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/make-it-anywhere/

2 thoughts on “Pure Gold

Thank you for your comments.

