Ray

rainbow1

On this spectacular day

so stunning in its beauty

it takes your breath away

I heard the news

Such announcements should arrive

on the edge of storm clouds

Dark and angry

Throwing daggers of electricity at a dark night

With howling winds cursing the skies

And crashing rolls of thunder calling his name

The air should be heavy with sorrow

Concealing the sun that should not shine

I heard the news

I heard the news

I saw his face, that sweet face

and I realizedโ€ฆ

This glorious day frames his life

A celebration of light and comforting warmth

with sweet breezes wrapping me

in a gentle embrace

The returning songbirds are singing his name

as Spring flowers dance to his song

Always quick to laugh and enjoy each day

he chased any storm clouds away

This spectacular day

the perfect tribute to my friend

Although I am struggling through this storm

He is the dazzling rainbow that brightens the day



 

photo: http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e136/Lib1014/rainbow1.jpg

5 thoughts on “Ray

Thank you for your comments.

