Connections

185188456_de37c779bb_o

His name means

“God is gracious”

and on that quiet night

when we met again by chance

I believed it

Stunned by the appearance

of this beautiful young man

I was flooded with memories

of the boy that filled my life

with love and laughter

Oh how my heart ached

as I reached to embrace him

time and time and time again

Trying to bridge the gap

between today and too many yesterdays

Circumstance beyond my control

forced us to follow divergent paths

but for a moment we found common ground

and filled it with the celebrations of  here and now

Some connections can never be broken





photo: https://www.flickr.com/photos/kubina/185188456

Thank you for your comments.

