Beauty

reflection (2)

Charged with an innate need to create beauty

I gather scraps abandoned by foolish pride

and assemble into something those

willing to be charmed can see

I cast a spell, my covenant of clarity

I cast a spell, my promise of hope

I draw my circle in the sand

and invite you to step inside

A desire to see order in chaos or artistry in unrest

burns brighter when paired with a longing for truth

Because even if the compass fails to find true north

the drive to seek justiceĀ cannot be deterred


photo: mine

prompts: WPDaily Prompt, Written River 599, VerseReversal 378, WyldeVerse 125

One thought on “Beauty

Thank you for your comments.

