New Days

new-days

Courting the desire

to slip on something new

a new day

a new thought

a new identity

a new way of being

a new me

a new you

Tantalizing possibilities

provoke action

interest builds

interest grows

interest blossoms

interest fosters action

a new you

a new me

Even if uncomfortable

that leap is tempting

expectations set

expectations defined

expectations expect

expectations linger

a new me

a new you

And then I realize,

I see…

love changes

love shifts

love renews

love is a living thing

between you

and me

Reigniting that desire

to hold on to the you

that makes me, me


photo: mine (drawn by one of my talented students)


prompts: Poets on the Page, WP Daily Prompt, Five Minute Friday/31 days, Fida Islaih

Thank you for your comments.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.