Journey

 

Journey

On a journey from here to there

I’m blissfully naïve, smitten with spaces in between

Distance has no meaning in this inky dusk

as I prowl the edges, searching

Bereft of solutions each puzzle provides

I hunker down in the dark with pen and paper

Lucky to discover gritty crumbs that will eventually

lead to the light, waiting

It’s motivation borne when separation

from satisfying conclusions are elusive that spurs me forward

I wash in the waters of renewal as

the void collapses in on itself, suddenly shattered

On a journey from there to here

I’m blissful, still smitten with the spaces in between

Distance has no meaning in this edgy world

I prowl the edges, making my own luck



photo: mine

prompts: OctPoWriMo, #TLPoetry, #inkMine, #BentHalos, #becomingfragile, #TastyPoem, #RavensVeil

  • Today’s OctPoWriMo prompts asks “Why do you write?”.  This is my response.

4 comments

Thank you for your comments.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.